School Calendars

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2017/18

Dear Parents,

 

Below is a list of holidays/closures for the school year. While every effort is made to adhere to this list, circumstances beyond our control may cause amendments.

 

Start of New School Year, school re-opens. Thursday 31st August 2017  
October Mid-Term  Closing Friday 27th October Re-open Monday 6th November
Christmas Holidays Closing Friday  22nd  December  Re-open Monday 8th Jan. 
February Mid-Term  Closed Thursday and Friday Feb. 15th & 16th  Re-open Monday 19th February 
St. Patrick’s   Closed Monday 19th March Re-open Tuesday 20th March 
 Easter Holidays Closing Friday 23rd March Re-open Monday 9th April

 

May Bank Holiday Closing Friday 4th May. Closed for one week. Re-open Monday 14th May
 June Bank Holiday Closed Monday 4th June Re-open Tuesday 5th June
 Summer Holidays

 

Closing Friday 29th June  

 

 

SCHOOL HOURS: Infants 8:50am – 1.30pm     1st – 6th classes 8:50am – 2:30pm

 

 

NOTES:

  • In the interests of child safety, pupils should not arrive on the school premises excessively early. Supervision will be provided in the school hall from 08:40am.
  • All pupils must wear a full school uniform at all times.